Pajama Jeans: The Longest Thread

Wes and I went to see Percy Jackson: The Lightning Thief in the theater today, and…well, this was the series of conversations that ensued. Β ^^

Those are some...mighty fine pants you have there.

Those are some...mighty fine pants you have there.

INSIDE JOKE by Jon and Wesley Freeland

Sketch #10: Pajama Jeans: The Longest Thread

Jon Freeland: So, I’ll be Boromir, and you be Poseidon.

Jon Freeland: “GIVE ME THE RING, DAMMIT!”

Jon Freeland: Wait, that’s not right. Oh well, it makes about as much sense as how PJ: TLT began…and yes, I shall be referring to it by the preceding acronym from now on.

Wes Freeland: Pajama Jeans: The Longest Thread is a heartwarming tale about one boy’s journey from boy to man with the help of his wise-cracking pants. On his way he meets three spirits who….wait, we’re talking about different movies aren’t we?

Jon Freeland: No, no, that’s fine. Yours obviously had more thought put into it.

Wes Freeland: No, no, really, let’s talk about this Percy Jackson thing. My psychiatrist said it might trigger another episode, but you only live one life, right?

Wes Freeland: So, let’s see….Drunk walks in…Boromir blows up a window…hmmm, this is shaping up to be an interesting movie. Thoughts?

Jon Freeland: Another episode? I don’t really know how that works, considering they used elements from the first and second books to make the first episode. Honestly, it’s like Eragon met Harry Potter and the Half-blood Prince, and the three of them just decided to go get high while listening to a constant stream of Alvin and the Chipmunks.

Wes Freeland: Indeed. I’m sure in the writing process, several illegal substances, and at least 7 household cleaners were involved. On the bright side, at least the characters were well-developed and totally not one-dimensional, right?

Jon Freeland: Exactly, and that’s what really got me hooked on the movie, from the very beginning. There was the utter douchebag dad, the ever-enduring mother, the raging tomboy girlfriend, the pimpin best friend…and PJ couldn’t die. You would do whatever you want, too, if you were in his shoes.

Jon Freeland: You know, the ones with the wings?

Wes Freeland: Oh yeah, the Sketchers. Wait a second, I’m having flashbacks from before the movie…weren’t those supposed to not work except to drag him down to serve Kronos or some such?

Wes Freeland: Wait…Sketchers…WTH would Hermes wear Sketchers?!?! IT’S A LIE! THERE IS NO SPOOOOOOOON!!!!!

Jon Freeland: Nah, Hermes totally wore Converse in the original Greek mythology. Don’t believe me? Christopher Columbus said Homer told him so in a dream. Personally, I think he’s been watching too much Simpsons.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://drj3kyll.wordpress.com/2010/02/15/pajama-jeans-the-longest-thread/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

9 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. awesome post!

    get well soon!

    • Thank you πŸ˜€ I’m feeling better, so I’m going to get some more food in here, as well as another poem or comedy post πŸ™‚

      /hugs
      G-Doc

  2. hi friend, william here from jingles rally, excellent post friend, loved the imagery, well constructed, bravo..my poem is up πŸ™‚

    • hehe, I’m glad you liked it. πŸ˜€ My brother really is the genius of this one…as you might be able to tell, these sketches are pretty much just conversations over skype. After he typed that first line about Pajama Jeans, I was ROLLING on the floor…not even kidding. He’d make an excellent series writer, I’d bet. πŸ˜€

      /hugs
      G-Doc

  3. Oh you guys need to take it on the road. Our families should never meet cuz the comedy would preclude anything sensible.
    I’m glad you and your bro can roll it off so well. I don’t need to go to movies I just need to tune into movie reviews by Wes and John

    thanks for sharing – I’m still rolling on the floor

    • This one is actually the first of like 6-7 distinct parts…I may split them up with him or somesuch, because that is a lot of material for one subject.

      However, even if I don’t end up putting some of it here, the last bit is absolutely delicious, and WILL be making its way to a blog near you courtesy of Mr. Personality to the Power of Three (namely, me ^^)

      /hugs
      G-Doc (That sounds like the name of a rapper. Maybe our roadshow can be “G-Doc and W-to-the-Sizzy.”)

      >.>

      <.<

      ^^

  4. Jon, did you just call me a sissy in my rapper name? ‘Cause if you did, I’m gonna have to open up a can of Whoop-doc up in here >:)

    • You have the easy part over with >:)

  5. […] Ha! Nope! Let me put it this way: Never before have I come out of a theater feeling like I was actually physically violated. In case you haven’t read them, my brother Jon and I did some sketches on this little escapade awhile back, when the movie was first made. Β Here’s the first, for your viewing pleasure:https://drj3kyll.wordpress.com/2010/02/15/pajama-jeans-the-longest-thread/ […]


Leave a Reply

